One More Treatment

It definitely took longer to bounce back from the third chemo treatment. I am finally feeling really good and have for the last few days. Unfortunately, Drew is not. He came down with a very nasty cold. Please pray that he would get better quickly and that I would not get it. Presently he has banished himself to the basement to keep from spreading the germs through the house. Poor Guy!

I have one more chemo treatment left – HOORAY! The Lord has definitely carried us through this so far. I am trusting HIM to carry us through this next cycle as well. I am a little anxious at times that there will be an unexpected turn in the journey, since there have been several of those since we started! The next treatment is Tues Oct 5th.

The first encouraging Bible verse I received after the cancer diagnosis has continued to be a blessing and source of strength to me:

“For I am the Lord your God, who takes hold of your right hand and says to you, ‘Do not fear; I will help you.'” Isaiah 41:13

I love the promise of His presence and care. I love that He takes hold of my hand instead of waiting for me to hold His. I love that I can give my fears to Him and depend on His help. The Lord is so good!

About Drew Gysi

Christ-Follower, Husband, Father, Pastor, Techie, Motorhead, Biker, Basketball fan.
This entry was posted in Cancer Recovery. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One More Treatment

  1. Audrey says:

    Praise God for your/our faith in Him.

  2. Pam Rotenberger says:

    So glad you are feeling better 🙂 We will continue to pray for you and Drew too. Hope to see you tomorrow.

  3. Ann Kernechel says:

    Every thing will go as planned and you will be fine as I feel it in my heart. God will continue to walk with you thru this last treatment….You are a very brave young lady and I admire you so much. God Bless.

  4. Christle Chapman says:

    Mrs. Gysi,
    I have just requested Drew as a friend on facebook. I didn’t know that he was on there and didnt know that you were doing blogs as well…You have been in my prayers since I knew you were diagnosed! I am glad to see that the end is in site….well I know its a life long journey, but that there is an end to the treatments. The Lord does wonderful things and this verse is the best! I love it too! Hang in there momma everything will be fine. Lots of people including God love you out here…I will be praying!

  5. Moe and Bobbie Worster says:

    We will be praying for you both. Hope Drew feels better by now. We will pray extra Tues. and the days following. You are a trooper and God is pleased with your attitude.

  6. jamescrooke says:

    We rejoice with you that this part of the journey is nearly over! You have been a trooper and an inspiration to us all. May He continue to carry you & the Gysi clan through all of the remaining steps of this phase of you life and may you be physically healed!

Leave a comment